MB Vedic Ascendent
for Windows

Vedic astrology or Hindu astrology has been derived from the Vedas

  • Total Downloads
  • Downloads Last Week
  • User Rating
  • My Rating

MB Vedic Ascendent Description

Vedic astrology or Hindu astrology has been derived from the Vedas – the prime Hindu text of philosophy. It is the study of the positions of different planets with respect to the zodiac and the effect of these planets on an individual.

The zodiac is divided into 12 signs or rashis. In Sanskrit, a rashi means a heap or a Cluster. Vedic astrology gives more importance to the moon than the sun. The moon is responsible for our emotions, intellect and material wealth.
Along with the moon sign the sign that is ascending at the time of birth is also considered very important in Vedic astrology. This is the sign in the eastern horizon at the time of birth and is known as the Lagna or the Vedic Ascendant.
This sign changes in every two hours and all 12 signs of the zodiac ASCEND in one period of 24 hours.

So the sign ascending at the instant of birth happens to be the first house in the birth chart or the Horoscope.

The bottom line is that the Lagna establishes the kind of body, health, life or endurance, as well as noticeable qualities of an individual evident to the world. The Lagna varies with the time of the day and the place. So people belonging to all the 12 signs are born on the earth at any given moment or instance. It is described in terms of longitude of the position of the moon. Vedic astrology is based on sidereal astrology that assumes that the stars have a fixed position against which motion of planets is measured.

MB Vedic Ascendant describes in detail about characterizes of people born in a particular ascendant according to Vedic Astrology.

The different rashis or zodiac signs are mentioned below:
Rashi Names:
1.Mesha -- Aries
2.Vrishabha --Taurus
3.Mithuna --Gemini
4.Karka --Cancer
5.Simha --Leo
6.Kanya --Virgo
7.Tula --Libra
8.Vrishchika-- Scorpio
9.Dhanus --Sagittarius
11.Kumbha-- Aquarius

MB Vedic Ascendent Screenshots

Screenshots are not available currently.

What's New in MB Vedic Ascendent 1.65

Release notes are not available currently.

MB Vedic Ascendent Requirements

Operating Systems:

Windows XP, 2000, 98, Me, NT

System Requirements:

No additional system requirements.

Quick Specifications

See Full Specifications

More From mysticboard

See More

Essential Downloads in Astrology

See More